Uncategorized

Reading survey!


On the eternally interesting blog “Charlie and Me”, there is an equally interesting reading survey.

Do you snack while you read?  If so, favorite reading snack? Yes, and I like a scone or some other nibbly, carb-y, mildly sweet thing. Or chocolate.

What is your favorite drink while reading? Coffee, or chai tea.

Do you tend to mark your books as you read, or does the thought of writing in books horrify you?don’t usually mark in my books, but it doesn’t horrify me.

Fiction, not-fiction, or both? Fiction, because I love to forget myself and fall into another world.

How do you keep your place while reading a book? I usually leave it sprawled open if it’s a paperback, or (horror!) fold over the end of the page, or stick a piece of paper in it as a bookmark.

Are you the type of person to throw a book across the room or onto the floor if the author irritates you? No, not really, oddly enough, considering my strong reactions to terrible writing.

Are you the type of person who tends to read to the end of the chapter, or can you stop anywhere?I usually just stop anywhere.

If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you look it up right away? Rarely; I’m pretty good at getting things from context. If I really can’t figure it out, then I might look it up.

What are you currently reading? Should I admit this? Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s/Philosopher’s Stone. I’ve never read it before.

What is the last book you bought? 1984by George Orwell. Don’t read it. It’s dirty and depressing. I guess it’s great literature and all, but hideously despairing.

Do you have a favorite time/place to read? Afternoon, lying floppily on my bunk-bed. I have the lower one, by the way.

Do you prefer series books or stand alones? I don’t really have a preference, but I do like series books because I can immerse myself in their world for longer. However, that makes the wrench when I exit it even worse.

Is there a specific book you find yourself recommending over and over? Not lately. Not because I’ve been reading a lot of terrible books, but because there’s not a lot of people to recommend books to, because they’ve either read them before or wouldn’t like them.

How do you organize your books? Right now they’re loosely organized by period and theme. But I need to reorganize them, because my shelf is a wretched mess.
Standard

2 thoughts on “Reading survey!

Leave a Reply

