Uncategorized

Call Me Maybe – From a Different Point of View

 I don’t really have anything against this song. I just had to jump onto the meme bandwagon. I mean no offense to Ms. Jepsen, and I know that the original song wasn’t referring to this situation, but I couldn’t help but think how amusing it could be when applied to this situation.

Copyright of Call Me Maybe is not mine, etc. etc.

I was just watching a play
It was a really nice day
It was Shakespeare in the park
Wasn’t expecting a shark

The play was about to begin
I then began to grin
I wasn’t looking for this
Now this girl’s in my way

Her stare was holding
Then she asked me something
She leaned forward, and said
“Hey, you want my number baby?”

Hey, I just met you,
I think you’re crazy!
So keep your number
Don’t want it, baby!

 It’s hard to look right,
At the play, baby!
Your head’s in my way
So duck now, crazy!

Hey, I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But the play’s starting,
So go now, baby!

Go find another boy,
To chase you, maybe;
Please keep your number,
Don’t want it, baby!

She took her time with the duck
I took no time with my luck
I threw a soda at her
And I just missed her head

She said she’d borrow or steal
She said that her love was real
I said “Now you’re creeping me out!”
Again, she’s in my way!

Her stare was holding
Macbeth, blood was showing,
Hot night, sweat was flowing.
Please let me watch this play, baby!

Hey, I just met you,
I think you’re crazy!
So keep your number,
Don’t want it, baby!

Go find another boy,
To chase you, maybe.
Please keep your number,
Don’t want it, baby!

Before you came into my life
I could watch this play
I could watch this play
I could watch this, this play

Before you came into my life
I didn’t miss you
And you should know that
I missed you no, not at all.

Hey, I just met you,
For sure you’re crazy!
Please keep your number,
I’m begging, baby!

Go find another boy,
To chase you, maybe.
Please keep your number,
Don’t want it, baby!

Before you came into my life
I could watch this play
I could watch that play
I could watch any, any play

Before you came into my life
I wish you hadn’t
And you should know that
I wish you really had not.

Don’t want it, baby!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Call Me Maybe – From a Different Point of View

  1. I am laughing, so, hard. This is hilarious!! How clever…. :)By the way, I just discovered you had a blog! I don't know if you remember me; I'm Elizabeth from Great Books. We're friends on facebook I think. :)Anyways, GREAT post!! God bless,Miss Elizabeth

  2. Thanks to both of you!@Elizabeth: yep! I found you on Pinterest because some person I was following repinned you, but I didn't remember your name right away; and then I saw you suggested as a friend on Facebook. I was like "Is that picture the same picture as that person I'm following on Pinterest?" Then I saw our mutual friends, and I thought "GAH! I'm such an idiot! She was in Great Books! It all comes back to me now!"

Leave a Reply

