Uncategorized

November Daybook

Date… Monday, November 21, 2011                    

Starting time… 1:29 PM


Mood… waitful (for the cookies to come out of the oven…).

Outside my window… a splendid cold grey November day.


I’m thinking… about making a chocolate chip cookie sundae.

I’m reading…  Wet Magic by E. Nesbit and the Poetic Edda.

I’m listening to… “Linus and Lucy” by Vince Guaraldi.

I’m wearing… a grey denim skirt, a brown t-shirt, white socks and black shoes.

Yesterday, I… read the D’Aulaires’ Book of Norse Myths (which is quite splendid, though the introduction isn’t recommendable), got quite a lot done on a really cute sock I’m knitting my mom (don’t worry, she already knows about it – she picked out the yarn), went out to dinner, and (last but not least) attended Mass in the afternoon instead of the morning. It’s okay, but whenever I attend Mass late I feel as if I have not really gone… silly, I know…


I’m excited for… Thanksgiving break.

I’m sad because… I’m a lazy sluggard.

I’m hungry for… chocolate chip cookie sundaes.

The song stuck inside my head is… that cheesy song from Captain America… “He’s the star-spangled man / With a plan!”


I want… a new light fixture in my room.

I love… breaks from school (that is, except for Great Books, which takes Christmas break and a spring break, no Thanksgiving break for us Tuesday classes…)


I loathe… my temper.

This week, my goal is… it’s break!

Standard

One thought on “November Daybook

Leave a Reply

