Humour, school, thirty days, Tolkien

Day 27: A… ???

Is it talking about one of my physical features, or physical features in general? I’ll presume it’s the former. (Though I must admit, I really like beards. That wasn’t creepy or anything, right?) I like having thick hair. It gets weird and frizzy, and it has horrid split ends because I haven’t had a real haircut since last October, and I can just stuff it into a bun clip even though it’s only about 8-8.5 inches past my collar bone. However, it holds curls well and looks nice when thoroughly straightened. I have great affection for my hair in general (though why did my sister get all the natural blond highlights?).

Today I began school. I was really supposed to start preparations for my co-op classes a couple weeks ago, but I’m not very sorry I didn’t, because I enjoyed having those last couple weeks of FREEDOM! I suppose it was imprudent, so I sort of regret it, but it’s kind of a half-hearted regret.

And here’s a special treat for all the rest of us who are beginning school:

Standard

Leave a Reply

