Humour, memories, thirty days

Day 26: A Childhood Memory

I think one of the memories that cracks me up the most was the following:
A number of families were at the park when I was about nine, and my friend M’s older sister and her third cousin pushed me off of the jungle gym or whatever it’s called… and I think I cracked a rib. It certainly knocked the breath out of me, which was rather frightening. I believe that the remainder of that outing was spent sitting in a field making flower chains (after my friend’s mom showed me how). Interesting image, no? I seem to remember that up to a year later that rib still gave me a twinge once in a while.

Standard

One thought on “Day 26: A Childhood Memory

Leave a Reply

