Blog, internet, random

July daybook

 Date… Tuesday, July 26, 2011 A. D.

Starting time… 9:34 AM

Mood… contented.

Outside my window… it’s… CLOUDY?!

I’m thinking… what the heck? It’s CLOUDY?!

I’m reading… well, yesterday I began The Heir of Redclyffe by Charlotte M. Yonge.

I’m listening to… Tell Me Ma by Gaelic Storm. “I’ll tell me ma when I go home, the boys won’t leave the girls alone/They pull my hair, they stole my comb…”

I’m wearing… A brown t-shirt that says “Pure Heart” in pink and a verse citation that I can’t read in this light but refers to a Psalm, and the black skirt I usually wear for this auspicious monthly occasion.
 
Yesterday, I… attended a Latin Novus Ordo Mass, made homemade bread, chatted with my friends after Mass, and almost-semi-freaked out about something to do with the approaching school year.

I’m excited for… going to the TLM this Sunday (by the way, if I ever say that I’m excited for school to begin, give me a good slap in the combox).

I’m sad because… It will be ages until I see Christendom again. 😥

I’m hungry for… doughnuts?

The song stuck inside my head is… Sweet Afton by Nickel Creek.

I want… to dance! I want to move! I need to feel the rush of the wind under my shoes!
Ahem. That was a relapse into VeggieTales.

I love… my new knitting project.

I loathe… school…….at least the math/science portion of it.

This week, my goal is… this question does not attain the dignity of a reply.

Standard

3 thoughts on “July daybook

  1. No kidding, Leah! I was looking forward to maybe taking off a year from math and science, but it turns out I have to have FOUR years of high school math and science, I *have* to do Math or else I'll get rusty, and I'm supposed to do physics at the same time. BLEAH!

Leave a Reply

