Uncategorized

One Summer’s Day

As I have great difficulty in picking blog post titles, I have decided when I cannot choose a name for a blog post, to select a track from some soundtrack on my iTunes. Today I picked something from Spirited Away because I love that soundtrack and this title is relatively appropriate since it is summer. Does it ever occur to you that soundtracks often have excellent story titles in the track names?

This week we went on a brief vacation and I got a ton of knitting done. I knitted a scarf in extraordinarily squishy orange Merino wool, a pair of fingerless mitts in lovely colors, and began another scarf. I felt so productive. I also finished Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope, an author of whom I have the highest opinion. He was a nineteenth-century novelist. His works are quite appropriate, as is usual with Victorian novelists, but a couple of the ones I’ve read (I’m on my seventh) do deal with more mature themes (the ones I speak of are Doctor Thorne and Can You Forgive Her? – especially the latter) that make them suitable for fifteen or so; I may be erring on the side of caution, though. I recommend especially the Barsetshire novels, though I plan to do a full-length review of Can You Forgive Her?, as I found that one particularly interesting.

I want to do a blog party or contest or something eventually… so stay tuned πŸ™‚

Standard

One thought on “One Summer’s Day

Leave a Reply

