Uncategorized

June daybook!

 Date… Friday, June 3rd, 2011

Starting time… 10:19 PM

Mood… happy 🙂

Outside my window… darkness has fallen.

I’m thinking… how satisfactory it is to be back home.

I’m reading… Vice Versa by F. Anstey

I’m listening to… “One Summer’s Day” from the Spirited Away soundtrack, composed by Joe Hisaishi.

I’m wearing… my grey denim skirt and a brown t-shirt that says “Pure Heart” in pink and a verse citation that I can’t read in this light but refers to a Psalm.
 
Yesterday, I… watched How to Train your Dragon, made biscuits from a box, and worked on my Lacy Baktus (a narrow garter stitch shawl knitted from side to side which looks like this in its lace incarnation).

I’m excited for… my birthday next Monday 🙂

I’m sad because… Christendom is twenty-nine days away!

I’m hungry for… pecan pie kind of sounds nice.

The song stuck inside my head is… “Lambkin” by Megson. “And he killed his lordship’s bride!”

I want… to watch TV because I am a lazy sort.

I love… the Spirited Away soundtrack! Actually, I have enjoyed all of Joe Hisaishi’s soundtracks. There may be two opinions (concerning both morality and aesthetics) on Miyazaki’s movies, but I greatly enjoy the soundtracks.

I loathe… the sound of TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND BLASTED CICADAS.

This week, my goal is… to finish my Baktus by Tuesday.

Standard

Leave a Reply

