Christianity, knitting, philosophy

Long time, no see

Sorry for neglecting you, O Readers, for so long. A whole week!
In the meantime, I have been pretty busy.
I was privileged to see the Catholic philosopher and apologist, Peter Kreeft, speak on Monday. It was remarkable. He gave a really good talk on how to win the culture wars, and basically his answer was to become holy. I was also able to ask him a question – “Who do you think is the greatest author of the twentieth century, and why?” “C. S. Lewis. Read him, and you’ll find out.” I was somewhat surprised that he did not say G. K. Chesterton, and was bold enough to mention this when it was my turn to have my book signed by him (o bliss!). He answered “Well, perhaps he was not the creative genius that Chesterton was” but I do not remember the rest. Anyways, it was an incredible opportunity and I am so glad I went.

I also am almost finished with my February Lady sweater. I’m over halfway done with the last sleeve. I should finish it tomorrow… It is a totally seamless pattern and when it is done, all I have to do is wash it, block it and sew on the buttons. I’ve already tried it on a few times in its incomplete state and it looks great.

Standard

Leave a Reply

