a confession, Blog, dear readers, Humour, random

I have something to tell you

A confession to make. Maybe you’ve already guessed it. It’s hard to hide.

I am a nerd.

It’s true.

I have been nerdy about the following:

Star Wars
Star Trek (not so much anymore though)
Doctor Who (ditto)
Knitting
The Lord of the Rings
C. S. Lewis
Heck, the Inklings in general!
G K. Chesterton
I’m in training to be a Hayao Miyazaki nerd.
Books in general
Irish music
Fonts (yes, you read that right)
Language
And probably other things.

I have not, however, been a computer nerd. I think those are called geeks. I am not a geek. But then these fine shades of distinction are rather confusing.


Standard

2 thoughts on “I have something to tell you

Leave a Reply

