Birthday, Family, knitting, school

Titles are tough

Alas, I have not posted for several days. This must be amended.

In recent news, my youngest sibling, my brother AJ, has just turned four. He got a lightsaber for the blessed date. Also, two days ago my third youngest sibling, Anna, turned nine. She is the only member of the family without brown hair, except for my red-headed father. She herself is a blonde.

As for other things, well, school is going okay. I recently got my lowest exam grade ever… a 68 on a chemistry exam. However, I have completed and turned in corrections, for which I will hopefully get half credit and arrive at a satisfying 84. I am still behind in Latin.

Knitting is rather unsatisfactory of late. I purchased a new skein of Malabrigo Lace, an extremely soft little skein of single-ply laceweight in a charming purple colorway known as Violetas. It is a good bargain – $8.95 at my local yarn shop. I am going to use it eventually to knit this scarf, a pattern I received for Christmas. If that was all, it would be fine, but unfortunately, there is more. I finished the first Fair Isle sock I posted about previously, but it proved uncomfortably small for my friend and will be frogged, most likely. I have cast on for a plain sock with ribbing, heel, and toe to be knit in scrap sock yarn, which I will probably give to her (if it works out, I will have to frog the first sock. Or maybe only frog it up to a certain point and turn the rest of it into some kind of pouch thingy like I saw someone on Ravelry do). I have also cast on for a pink cotton lace headscarf, in the same pattern as a shawl I have been working on, but with thicker yarn/needles and less repeats. And there’s actually more…

Standard

Leave a Reply

