meme

january daybook

 Date… Tuesday, January 18

Starting time… 10:32 PM

Mood… kind of frustrated.

Outside my window… a moon that will be full tomorrow night.

I’m thinking… about an event I need a ride for this Saturday.

I’m reading… Dracula by Bram Stoker. (Yes, that Dracula.)

I’m listening to… Down by the Sally Gardens by Clannad. A very lovely, sad song. The lyrics were written by W. B. Yeats, the famous Irish poet.

I’m wearing… Guess what? That black denim skirt I always wear during daybooks! I swear I don’t do it on purpose!

Yesterday, I… had piano lessons and began reading the book of Job in the Bible.

I’m excited for… the previously mentioned event that I want to go to… but I may not be able to go to… sigh.

I’m sad because… I have lots of schoolwork.

I’m hungry for… hot tea!

The song stuck inside my head is… A Man’s a Man for A’ That – Old Blind Dogs (yes, again!)

I want… to see my friends.

I love… peace and quiet.

I loathe… the fact that there is no English Country Dancing for weeks.

This week, my goal is… to get all my schoolwork done, including my Latin…

Standard

Leave a Reply

