College, language, school

Christendom

First of all, thanks to everyone for the prayers about my oral exam. I did get the tough examiner, and I don’t think I did really well… but oh well.

As some of you may already know, I am a sophomore and have been looking at colleges for about a year now. And for over six months, I’ve had my heart set on attending Christendom College in Front Royal, Virginia.

Now, it’s rather expensive, but quite a bit cheaper than my #2 option, University of Dallas. I think that I can get some scholarships that will help, though. At any rate, on Monday (I think) I applied for information about the college. On Saturday I received an information packet in the mail. The letter inside was marked Tuesday. Fast, anyone?

I’m planning to get my degree in English Language and Literature. In fact, one of the things that attracts me to Christendom is the opportunity they offer to learn Old English. It’s been a dream of mine for several years to learn Old English, and it’s a wonderful thought that I may not only attend an orthodox Catholic college and receive a great liberal arts education, but learn O. E. as well! I also plan to study ancient Greek while I’m there (a foreign language is required, and Old English isn’t one of the options).

Standard

4 thoughts on “Christendom

  1. I'm always so happy to find other people who are planning on going to Christendom (well, I knew you were already, but anyways…)! 😀 I'm planning on majoring in Literature, too. I hope you can visit sometime…you'll be even more sold on it, and hopefully I'll see you there!

  2. My older brother might be going there next year!!!I think Christendom's AWESOME, so hopefully if I do go to college (That's a long way off) it's be there. That's three or four years off…but hey! Who knows, maybe I'll see you there! (:-/ Probably not 😦 It would be really cool though!)~Monica

  3. Lady BR: I really want to visit it! Probably next year I can, and it would be awesome to meet you!Monica: That's wonderful about your brother! Yes, it would be pretty incredible if we could both go! 🙂 It's so strange to think that in less than three years I'm going to college… I feel so old!

Leave a Reply

