knitting

Yarn!

I am getting worse and worse. Today I went by the yarn store and bought some yarn for no good reason, other than the upcoming solemnity of Christmas and the necessity of presents. All was self-striping sock yarn on a 75% off sale, which is pretty unbeatable. (You can’t really expect a 100% sale, unfortunately.)

Here it is:

These are the socks that I have been working on since Monday. I ended up using Knit Picks Comfy Fingering for the contrasting yarn. And I’m not doing corrugated ribbing. It just wasn’t elastic enough.
Standard

Leave a Reply

