Blog, Books, C. S. Lewis, fairy tales, random

New theme!

🙂 I designed the banner myself.

Today I curled my hair. I might have to upload pictures or something… it looks really cool, if I do say so myself. I’ve never curled my hair successfully that I can remember until now.

So, I’m rereading C. S. Lewis’ book Till We Have Faces. I first read it almost 18 months ago-it feels like a very long time. If any of you would like to read it, I would recommend waiting till you’re at least 15, but it’s pretty amazing. It’s totally different from his other books.

I love C. S. Lewis and have read nearly all his books, including most of his works of literary criticism. I actually own copies of English Literature in the Sixteenth Century and The Discarded Image (both of which are excellent, by the way, if you’re interested in literature-especially poetry). I think his only published works I haven’t read are some of his Collected Letters, An Experiment in Criticism, and some of his essays. I like the “theologian Lewis”, the “fantasy Lewis”, the “Narnian Lewis”, the “literary Lewis”, and the Surprised by Joy Lewis, but this is an entirely different book. I don’t know that if I picked it up and read it that I would have guessed it was by Lewis. However, it’s a very deep, fascinating book.

Standard

2 thoughts on “New theme!

Leave a Reply

