Music, school

Oh Life…

…don’t go too fast, or I’ll get left behind!

This week I participated in my first *gasp* study group! Not a terribly exciting experience, but a novel one. I’ve taken classes since seventh grade and I’ve never done a study group. Unless you count an extra play practice I got together one year. It was to work on an essay. I. Hate. Essays. 
Hey, check this out!
That’s what I call real music! Lunasa is one of my #1 favorite bands, and this set (consisting of three tunes-Wedding Reel, Good Morning to Your Nightcap, and the Malbay Shuffle) is superb. 
Check out Kevin Crawford on whistle: he’s amazing (the whistling starts in earnest at 1:29). Oh, and the fiddler has red hair. There’s something so right about an Irish fiddler with red hair…
Standard

One thought on “Oh Life…

Leave a Reply

