NaNo, writing

NaNoWriMo!

I’m so excited about November. Why? National Novel Writing Month!
What? you may ask. Well, NaNoWriMo is a challenge to write a 50,000 word novel (roughly 175 pages) in ONE MONTH.
Scary, huh? That evens out to roughly 1,667 words a day. There isn’t any death sentence if you don’t finish and no $1000 prize if you do. The idea is to force yourself to actually get that book DOWN on paper whatever it is you write with.
There’s also another option if you’re younger than 18: NaNoWriMo’s young writer’s program. You can sign up for regular NaNoWriMo if you’re 13 or older, but with the YWP you can set your own word count. I haven’t decided quite which to do. I’m actually not certain of participating at all, since my mom wants me to prove that I can juggle my schoolwork with the writing. But if I can, I think I’ll do the regular NaNo.

Here are the links:
NaNoWriMo
Young Writer’s Program

Standard

Leave a Reply

